#1000miles walk challenge

Today I am hoping to get a long walk in… steering clear of any piers! The #1000miles walking challenge is worldwide not just here in the U.K. and has a massive following and great motivational Facebook page. Really motivational where the whole community supports one another and you can upload videos, photos and Fitbit stats for all to see. It amazes me just how many miles people walk every day. I have covered around 420 miles in about 16 weeks so am happy with my progress. I feel much fitter and it gives me head space and time for reflection. Connecting with nature and breathing in fresh air is important for my soul and creativity, always has been, plus I sometimes get great photo opportunities and inspiration for my poetry.

So… if you’ve been thinking about joining in or just fancy increasing your steps per day, enjoy! Just stay away from piers!

Leave a Reply

