Samuel Taylor Coleridge ~ Poet

 

I have once again neglected my blog! Which I am thinking is a good thing… I am too busy! Since I posted here last I have had a poem The Forensic Psychologist published by the wonderful Poetry Kit online in their Science Project which is called Flowers in the Machine you can find the link here: Poetry kit 

I have also visited Nether Stowey and the abode that Samuel Taylor Coleridge lived in for a few years. It’s now run by the National Trust and was well worth the visit. A poet who is probably best known for The Rime of the Ancient Mariner he was a good friend of William Wordsworth and yet another poet from a religious background! Personally I am  not a great fan of his form and style (Romanticism) but I do like these word from Frost at Midnight

By lakes and sandy shore, beneath the crags

Of ancient mountains, and beneath the cloud,

 

 

Leave a Reply

